03 December 2008,

LIFT Awards 2009 launched


On behalf of the LIFT Awards steering committee, we are pleased to announce that the LIFT Awards 2009 have been launched and applications for the 12 categories are now being accepted.

The inaugural LIFT awards were delivered in 2008 by stakeholders across the LIFT arena. Spanning 12 categories, the awards recognise and celebrate innovation and commitment to quality by companies, organisations, teams and individuals operating within the LIFT arena and the difference this has made to local communities throughout the UK.

Following the success of last year's event, this year's competition will also conclude with a glittering evening taking place on Wednesday 18th March at a gathering of key people involved in LIFT at the LIFT Awards ceremony at the Hilton Park Lane, London.

The awards are open to any individual, company or public sector organisation involved in any LIFT project.

12 categories - 12 possibilities to win:

• Infrastructures and services

1. Design

2. Innovation

3. Sustainability

• LIFT Partners

4. Best Supply Chain Partner

5. Best Adviser

6. Enhanced Value

• Input of / Impact on the Community

7. Regeneration

8. Community Engagement

• Quality Service Delivery

9. Transforming Service Delivery

10. Users Experience

• Main Awards

11. LIFT Area of the Year

12. CHP Special Achievements

George Farley, Chairman of LIFT Awards Steering Committee said 'Last Year's event was a triumph, culminating in a wonderful evening at the Hilton, Park Lane. I invite all partners engaged in the LIFT programme to take part in this second run of the LIFT Awards celebrating the exceptional and inspirational contributions from individuals and organisations all committed to delivering healthy community through partnerships.'

Click here to download an application form or for more information about the awards and how to enter or book a table at the awards event please visit www.liftawards.co.uk.