06 March 2008,

LIFT Awards Short-list

LIFT Awards Short-list - 6th March 2008

Community Health Partnerships today announces the shortlist for the 1st Annual LIFT Awards. In this inaugural year, there has been a large and diverse number of entries from LIFTCos and partners all around the country. Seventy-one organisations have applied under the 11 categories.

The judges for the LIFT Awards come from a range of public and private sector organisations, with a broad spectrum of knowledge. It has been a difficult task for them to select the winners from such a high standard of entries.

Thirty-two organisations made the shortlist for the 11 award categories. The CHP Special Award winner is chosen from nominees put forward by CHP.

The LIFT Awards ceremony will take place on the 19th March at the Hilton Park Lane.

The short-list is below (alphabetic order):

1. Design

Leicester LIFTCo - Westcotes Health Centre
Litherland Town Hall Health Centre (Liverpool & Sefton)
Southwark Health and Social Care (Sunshine House)

2. Regeneration

Grimethorpe Health & Social Care Centre, Barnsley
MAST - Wythenshawe, Manchester
Platt Bridge Health Centre, Wigan - Eric Wright Group

3. Best Supply Chain Partner

Dudley Infracare LIFT - Carillion
Galliford Try
Patient Access Solutions Limited

4. Value for Money

Birmingham & Solihull LIFTCo
MAST - Lower Kersal. Manchester
Norlife, Norfolk
Vermuyden Centre, Thorne, Doncaster

5. Innovation

Birthing Hotel in East London
Citycare, Hull
Lambeth Primary Care Trust, London

6. Best Adviser Award

Grant Thornton
Mills & Reeve LLP

7. Sustainability

Barking and Havering LIFTCo, London
Community 1st Cornwall Limited
Norlife, Norfolk

8. Health Service Delivery

To be announced during the ceremony

9. Enhanced Patient Experience

Barking and Havering LIFTCo, London
MAST - Douglas Green, Manchester
Southern Derbyshire LIFT Co

10. Community Improvement

Bury Tameside and Glossop, Lancashire
Shiremoor Resource Centre, Newcastle and North Tyneside LIFT Co
Sandwell LIFTCo, West Midlands

11. LIFT Area of the Year

To be announced during the ceremony

12. CHP Special Achievements

To be announced during the ceremony